My Niece Wins a Drawing Award

We’ll be back on a more regular schedule (with THE HARD COMICS and everything) next week! (I’ve still got visitors.)

But, in the meantime, I wanted today to give my niece her very own day cause she did something awesome and amazing. My fourth grade niece, Mariana, won a city-wide drawing award for Juneau Alaska bringing together images of the ocean and reading. One of her prizes is that they made her drawing into a bookmark for the Public Libraries.

I couldn’t be more proud! Check it out–and, hey, Juneau! I want more of those bookmarks! We READ over here!

Congratulations, Mariana! I sure love you!

(i covered up her last name with a piece of paper even though it looks like i cut a chunk of the bookmark out. NO WAY. NO DEFACING OF THIS BOOKMARK MAN! i like it too much!)

Please feel free to send a message to Mari here! I bet she’d love to hear how much you love her bookmark too!

5 comments
  1. Awesome! What a great accomplishment! Congratulations and wishing you continued joy and success in your talents Mari!! (Elaine and R’s friend, kim) šŸ™‚

  2. Florentien said:

    Oh, how I love this! The idea, the fish, the details, this is just marvelous! Congratulations Mari!

  3. Marilyn Caswell said:

    Mari, you are so talented and we are so proud of you! Love, Grandma Marilyn

  4. Neile said:

    This is such a fun bookmark! I love the reading fish.

Leave a Reply

