Living Cartoons, Day 1

Last night my dear friend Hillary made a quick comment that put me in mind of the idea of things that LOOK like cartoons, but aren’t actually drawn figures. I’m traveling this week, so I can’t keep up with the comics, but I love that idea of living cartoons.

Standing in front of my fridge this morning I saw my collection of photo booth photos and realized the fit the bill.

from Left: me at 18 (I always said I was a boy till I hit 22) with my then friend Kista; Enoch, me and Kate more recently

3 comments
    • Lily-Elaine Hawk Wakawaka said:

      hee!! <3 <3 <3 !!! !! !! !!

  1. Marie said:

    So, while these aren’t drawn ‘figures,’ your post reminded me of these bags that are designed to look like cartoons. Pretty impressive how one-dimensional they look! >>> http://jumpfrompaper.com/shop/

Leave a Reply

